Friday, July 7, 2006

A present for you all!

It's two weeks late but I've finally uploaded my Summer mixtape for everyone, thanks to Telewest fixing my internet connection.

Trying to capture the summer sun, this is less discopop than Brazilian jazz, but it'll keep your feet tapping at all those sweaty barbeques.

The tracklist is:

1) Tico Mocotó - Swinga Sambaby
2) Johnny Jones - Purple Haze
3) Evinha - Que Bandeira
4) Quarto Em Cy - Tudo Que Voce Podia Ser
5) Segio Mendes - Mas Que Nada
6) Donal Leace - Today Won't Come Again
7) Stevie Wonder - You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
8) Sly & The Family Stone - If You Want Me To Stay
9) Graham Central Station - Hair
10) Archie Bell & The Drells - Tighten Up
11) Buddy Rich - The Beat Goes On
12) Henry Mancini - Pink Panther Theme
13) Quincy Jones - Soul Bossa Nova
14) Harry Belafonte - Jump In The Line
15) Herbie Hancock - Bring Down The Birds
16) Young Holt Unlimited - Ain't There Somethin Money Can't Buy

I've put it up on for the next seven days. Click here to go to the download page. Serve loud with Mojitos.

Labels: ,

<< Home

Newer Posts ::: Older Posts

© 2014 Discopop Directory | Contact | Go to the homepage